Connect with us
Ministry of health

Lutalo scoops musician of the year at Hipipo awards as Top stars snub ceremony

Life & Style

Lutalo scoops musician of the year at Hipipo awards as Top stars snub ceremony

Winner-David-LutaloDavid Lutalo has every reason to be happy after he emerged overall best musician of the year 2015 in the Hipipo music awards.

But unlike past music awards, the event was largely low key owing to the absence of many top artists. Moses Ssali Alias Bebe Cool was represented by his eldest son Allan Ssali while Bobi Wine was represented by Top Musical Blogger Ashburg Kato of Team Fire Base .

Other musicians who include Joseph Mayanja (Chameleone), Weazle, Kenzo, Juliana, Irene Ntale, Pallaso, Nu’ Eagles, among others did not turn up.

In attendance was Nutty Neithan who also performed, Radio , Winnie Nwagi, Everyn Lagu, David Lutalo among others turned up to grace the gig.

Various musical stars where awarded as Lutalo emerged the Musician of the Year and the best male artist

The highly controversial Convertible Peugeot 207 for the funs choice award was won by a one Igama Benedict who clearly stated that he did not know how to drive and given a driver only to drive the car himself out of Serena .

The Full List:

Chris Evans

Chris Evans

DJ Shiru is DJ of the year

Sheeba Karungi

Musician Evelyne Lagu in blue with her friend

Singer Nutty Neithan

Singer Nutty Neithan

Team Goodlyfe also attended

Team Goodlyfe also attended


Best Songwriter

Moses Radio

Best Audio Producer


Best Video Producer

Savy Films – Sasha Vybz

Best Hip Hop Song

Kigozi (IkoHivi) by Navio

Best RnB Song

Linda by Rema and Chris Evans

Best Ragga Dancehall Song

Friendly Match by ZizaBafana&Zanie Brown

Best Reggae Song

Go Mama by Bebe Cool

Best Religious Song

Saum Kareem by SwahabaKasumba

Best Band Song

Nkuze by Maureen Nantume

Best Folk/KadongoKamu Song

Akalulu by SaavaKarim

Best Zouk Song

Memories by A Pass & Lillian Mbabazi

Best Afrobeat Song

Mpulunguse by Diana Nalubega

Best Afropop Song

Tusasanya by Prof. Big Eye

Best Regional Song

Go On – Pine Avenue 5 All Stars and Barbi Jay (North)

Best DJ

DJ Shiru

East Africa Best Video

Nana by Diamond Platnumz Ft MrFlavour (Tanzania)

East Africa Super Hit

Nana by Diamond Platnumz (Tanzania)

Most Active Fans Group


Artist of the Year

David Lutalo

Best Male Artist

David Lutalo

Best Female Artist


Best Music Group

Radio and Weasel

Best Breakthrough Artist

Winnie Nwagi

Album of the Year

Go Mama by Bebe Cool

Video of the Year

SiriZari by Sheebah

Song of the Year

Juicy by Radio and Weasel

Winner of Convertible Peugeot 207  

Igama Benedict.





Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Life & Style




To Top